#OMD3nails! Day 9 – Pattern

Hello! Today I will be showing you my mani for the prompt ‘pattern’.

pattern_ljmoo123

Apologies for my poor photos. Lighting wasn’t on my side… šŸ˜¦

I wasn’t sure what to do for this design. My mind said stamp but most of my stamps are from an earlier Bundle Monster collection and the designs don’t really fit my nails properly. So, freehand was the only option. I was quite scared.

pattern5_ljmoo123

Again, I didn’t do every nail because I thought they would be a little too in your face. So I did every other nail instead.

I started by applying the most amazing midnight purple colour by OPI in the shade ‘Lincoln Park at Midnight’Ā (thank you to my bestie, Zara for that one) and added two coats for depth. After this dried, I used a white nail art striper and created horizontal lines across the nail while resting my hand on a table and slowly rotating the nail. I am really bad at getting even lines and I didn’t have the patience to use striping tape.

pattern4_ljmoo123

Next, I used a medium dotting tool and my favourite white polish (OPI Alpine Snow) to create the dots. I simply overlapped the dots with each line slightly.

pattern3_ljmoo123

This almost turned out to be a #nailfail but I’m actually pretty happy with the design and think I’ll try it again some time to improve my lines.

pattern2_ljmoo123

That’s all for today. Apologies for jumping back and for through the prompts. I may try to get back on track for the end of the month’s prompts.

If you haven’t already, there’s still time to join in! Click theĀ prompts below to visit the reference page and take a look at the other nails in the linkup!

Thanks for reading!

prompts



Leave a Reply

