#OMD3 nails! Day 7 – Glittery

Hello hello hello! Please excuse my late post (and muddled days!)  but today I will be showing you my entry for the prompt ‘glittery’. I am behind but, I will try to do a few more prompts soon depending on how creative my nail brain wants to be…

glittery2_ljmoo123

I love glitter, however, it really is a pain to work with. I manage to get loose glitter absolutely everywhere and glitter polish refuses to be removed despite having tried peel off basecoats. Moaning aside, I took the plunge into the sparkle and used a pretty rose gold shade called ‘Crystallised Pink’ from the Avon Stardust polish collection. I believe it’s been discontinued 😦 although, the Avon ‘Mineral Crush’ collection is very similar, it may even be the same. Sneaky rebranding by Avon! I’m not complaining though, I absolutely love the texture and the variety of glitter in these polishes.glitter5_ljmoo123

I decided to go for an accent nail (oh how original of me) and used one of my all time favourite techniques – no-water marbling. You can view a full post on this dreamy look here . I added two coats of the Stardust polish to my nails for extra glitter and then just applied a base coat to my accent nail. I then used the stardust polish, a Gelly polish by Barry M in the shade ‘Lychee’ (it’s a lovely pale coffee/nude colour) and some of Essie’s polish in the shade Master Plan. What a winning combination of brands! 😀

glitter4_ljmoo123

I painted a very thick coat of Barry M (lychee) onto my accent nail and added around three dots of the other polishes. I then used a toothpick to swirl the colours around.

glitter3_ljmoo123

Not my favourite design. Nude polishes don’t really suit me as much as I love them. At least now I think I’ve learned my lesson.

gliter_ljmoo123

That is all for today’s post! Please don’t be alarmed if you see me jumping from day 10 prompts one minute and back to day 7 and vice-versa. That’s just the way my little blogging world works.

New post soon! Thanks for reading 🙂

prompts



Leave a Reply

