#OMD3nails! Day 10 – Floral

Hello! Today I will be showing you my design for day 10 of OMD3nails which has a floral theme. I will be going back to some of the prompts I missed but I really wanted to do this prompt first. When you get inspiration like I did, you have to run with it!

Floral_ljmoo123

Today’s mani is inspired by a pretty little daisy necklace which was a Christmas present from my bestie, Holly (thank ewwww 😀 ) It’s a silver flower with a gold centre. necklace_ljmoo123I decided to emphasise the amazing centre which reminds me of the gold beads in my primark nail wheel. I seriously would suffer in this challenge without that nail wheel. Thanks Primark. 🙄

floral3_ljmoo123

I reversed the colours slightly. I worked with white petals on a silver background instead of creating silver petals. I used Rimmel’s ‘Your Majesty’ polish as my base and a white nail art striper from claires accessories to create the petals.

I started with a point in the middle of my nail and simply added white brush stroked to create the petals. I then added a topcoat and an extra blob of a clear polish in the centre and placed on the gold beads. I couldn’t resist and took a close up macro shot of this accent. floral_ljmoo123I think that the simplicity and the colours work well for this design and I’m actually really pleased with how they turned out 😀

I think it would be a bit too much if I created this design on each nail and I feel the same way about a lot of my other designs during this challenge which is why I’ve been focusing on accent nails.

floral2_ljmoo123

That is all for today’s prompt. Like I said, I may jump back to some of the other prompts but my aim is to complete at least 15 entries out of the 31 prompts! Let’s hope.

New post soon! Make sure you take a look at the other designs in the link up below! Thanks for reading!

prompts



2 thoughts on “#OMD3nails! Day 10 – Floral

Leave a Reply

