#OMD3 nails! Day 2 – Peach

Hello! Today I will be showing you my post for day 2 of OMD3 – Peach.

peach5_ljmoo123

This is my ultimate spring/summer go-to colour and I’ve been searching the stores to find my favourite peachy colour.

peach2_ljmoo123

I came across this one by No7 in the shade ‘Peachy Keen’ and fell in love with it ❤ I’m a little disappointed by this polish, the application was a little gloopy but maybe it’s just because I’ve had the polish for a while 😦

peach3_ljmoo123

I used a white nail art striped brush and used a kind of dry brush stroke technique. I removed the majority of polish from the brush and created curved strokes randomly across the nail. I then topped it off with a coat of Seche Vite – simple!

peach4_ljmoo123

This is a very easy technique and I really like the abstract effect. It reminds me of palm leaves.

Ensure that your base colour is dry before recreating this design otherwise the dry brush will drag the paint and smudge the base.

peach_ljmoo123
That’s all for today! Be sure to check out the other designs in the link up below. New design soon!
prompts



Leave a Reply

