#OMD3 nails! Day 1 – Teal

Hello! The challenge has finally started! Woop woop!

I’m so excited to be sharing my first design with you today. When I saw that the first prompt was teal, I was really pleased since I absolutely love working with blue/green nails. Out of all of the nail polish I own, my collection is definitely dominated by these shades. I was actually a bit stuck when I was deciding which polish I should use.

teal2_ljmoo123

I decided to go with this beauty from Avon (thank you to Kesia for getting me this for my birthday 😉 ). I absolutely love this shade and the polish is from the Mineral Crush range in the shade Turquoise, so it has a lovely sand-like texture.

teal6_ljmoo123 teal7_ljmoo123

I created an accent nail using a teal polish by Flormar. Unfortunately these polishes don’t have names 😦 but the polish I used is in the shade 450.

teal5_ljmoo123

I created a kind of leaf inspired design. I used a white nail art striper to create a vertical line down the nail. I then created diagonal lines from this. I then used my black striper to add another vertical line and a few more diagonal lines. I purposefully wanted an abstract/messy look as the glitter is quite coarse and I wanted to go with this look.

teal3_ljmoo123

To finish off, I added a gold stud to the accent nail and onto a glitter nail to add a little more to the design. I purchased these studs in a nail art wheel from Primark for £1 which is my kind of bargain!

teal4_ljmoo123

Finally, I topped everything off with a coat of Seche Vite to add a lovely shine and to protect the design!

That’s all for today’s post! Thanks for reading and come back soon for the next prompt! be sure to check out the other entries in the linkup below!

prompts



Leave a Reply

