Born Pretty Spider review

Hello and Happy Halloween! (Well, it’s a bit late but let’s pretend that I posted this on time 🙂 )

Today I will be reviewing the Born Pretty 3D spiders! I thought these were really pretty so I chose to review them. I know that it is no longer Halloween so it may seem a little late but, as I said yesterday, you can still order for next year! Or even wear them throughout the year if spiders are your thing… The best part is, they’re now on sale!

design_ljmoo123

The siders are available with pearl and diamanté bodies which you can select on the Born Pretty website. I think I prefer the dimanté body though as it adds more of a shine and catches the light. You can view the pearl version here.

spider3_ljmoo123

spider born pretty_ljmoo123
I do really like these spiders but, they’re not very practical. Unlike the skull that lasted for a while, I just had to take the spider off straight away and the legs kept catching on everything. They were quite hard to apply as they don’t really sit on the nail. I had to file down some of the bottom of the body as it was a bit too bumpy and just kept falling off. As I mentioned in my last post, I don’t really like nail glue so I just pushed this spider into a thick layer of polish. I think nail glue is needed though, especially if you’re going to a party and want it to stay on all night.

side spider_ljmoo123
spider_ljmoo123
As you can probably tell, I moved the spider around a little to see which colours it worked with. Originally, I put it on my thumb with a no-water marble spider web inspired base. Despite it being a 3D object on the nail, you have to look quite closely to realise it’s there as the metal is quite dark. I think the spider looked pretty good with the red background though, so I would avoid black and stick to some lighter colours.

little spider_ljmoo123

So would I recommend this product? At the price that you pay , yes. You get two spiders and they’re cheap enough to throw away after one use although, if you manage to attach it correctly, you could even re-use it. If you want something that will stay on your nails for a week, these are not for you. But, if you just want something a bit creepy for a Halloween party or trick-or-treating, I would definitely say to go ahead and order them! Remember, you get 10% with my code NAC10K31!

Order the spiders here

That’s all for this post, new post soon! One more Halloween review to go! 😀

Please note: These products were sent to me by Born Pretty as a Press Sample review. This does not change my views in any way and all of the above comments are my own thoughts and personal opinions of the products.

 

Leave a Reply

