Polka Dots polish!

Hello! Today I will be showing you my latest addition to the nail polish family! I purchased this polish from Boots a few weeks ago because I thought it looked really interesting! It’s similar to the graffiti nail polish effect, also by seventeen, which I absolutely love as it’s perfect for galaxy nails, so I couldnt resist picking up this new special effects treat.

spots_ljmoo123

There are many different colour combinations available in the polish but I just love blue/green polishes so I thought this would be perfect. I also really liked the pastel polka dot polish so I may save up my boots points to treat myself to that…

I layered the polish over my flormar colours that I purchased in Tenerife. You can read all about my polish holiday shopping spree here! I’ve been wearing the Flormar polishes a lot lately and I feel that the polka dots polish goes perfectly with the grey and green shades that I bought, as you can see in the picture above.

The application of the polka dots polish is brilliant! I am expecting it to get a little gloopy like my graffitti polish, due to the little colour pieces however at the moment, it’s fab! I mostly dabbed the polish onto the nail so that I could even out the dots a little. The one thing that I wasn’t expecting from this polish is the slightly matte finish. This isn’t a problem though, you can either leave it matte or add a shiny top coat, like I did, to reduce the chipping.

flormar_ljmoo123

As you can see in the swatch above, I alternated the base colours to be a bit different. You could even use the polka dot effects polish as an accent nail if you find it a little too much.

I would love to try the glitter placement method with the little pieces of colour to create a cool design. Overall, I really like this polish and it’s great if you’re in a bit of a rush and want to make your nails look super happy 😀

Polka dots_ljmoo123

That’s all for today! Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

