OMD2 July Nail Challenge! Day 16 – glitter placement

Hello! Today I will be showing you my nail design for the glitter placement nail theme! A glitter placement nail technique is when you place individual pieces of glitter onto the nail from a glitter nail polish. I learnt that this requires a lot of patience!

glitter placement

At first, I planned on covering a whole nail in rows of glitter but it started to go wrong and I simply didn’t have the patience! XD  So I decided to stay simple and add a row of glitter on each nails and I must admit, I love them! Yes, you could still achieve the same effect by adding gems or studs but I think this looks just as pretty and studs and gems can sometimes look a little too overpowering.

colour trend

I used Avon’s colour trend silver glitter polish for this design. As I mentioned earlier, I used a toothpick to place on the little pieces of glitter individually. Although I didn’t really need an accent nail for this design, I painted one nail with three coats of the glitter polish.

I used my favourite Barry M Gelly polish as my base colour in the shade blueberry. I love this colour so much! It also has the perfect gel shine. 

glitter placement_ljmoo123

I also took this picture outside to try to capture the sparkle ⭐

glitter_ljmoo123

I will definitely be trying this glitter placement technique again! I can’t wait to try it out with my other glitter polishes and different base colours! Glitter polishes are great for sunny summer days to add a touch of sparkle when your nails catch the sun!

OMD2-NAIL-CHALLENGE-JULY-14

Challenges

Thanks for reading! That’s all for today’s challenge! I have also posted my abstract nails on my instagram page! Click my abstract entry picture below to go to my instagram profile!

abstract2_ljmoo123

Also, make sure you check out the other entries for this challenge by clicking the little button below! The work that has gone into these nails is amazing!

2 thoughts on “OMD2 July Nail Challenge! Day 16 – glitter placement

Leave a Reply

