OMD2 July Nail Challenge! Day 5 – Dark

Surprise! Another post! As promised, I’m trying to catch up on the OMD2 challenge!

Now I’ll be showing my day 5 nails with the theme ‘Dark’. Once again, I had no idea what design to do but that’s the best thing about this challenge! It really enables you to think of new and random designs! I designed these nails a few days ago for an amazing party with my friends (a fab yacht trip! Thank you Ellie 😉 ) I wore a black and white dress so I thought I could design some nails to match the dress and also the dark theme.

dark_ljmoo123

I love these nails! Once again, I decided to use some nail studs with this design and I tried out a chevron zig-zag nail for the first time! I love chevron nails and they’re actually quite easy to do! I simply used some zig-zag decorative scissors and some sticky white labels to make guides, painted my nail black, added my sticker guide, painted a white coat of polish on top and peeled off the sticker! I was then left with a zig zag nail! And the best part is, you can make lots of different size guides and use all sorts of colours!

dark_ljmoo123

I painted all of my other nails with my Orly Black polish and added two gold studs. I then used my favourite rimmel ‘precious stones’ polish which is full of grey and silver glitter to add a bit of sparkle!

Again, this is a very basic yet effective design! It’s very easy to create and it didn’t take too long! Be sure to wear a base coat however, as black nail polish can stain.

That’s actually all for today despite what I said in my last post! I’m having a nail day very soon to make sure that I can do as many more themes as possible! Remember, it’s not too late if you want to join in with the OMD2 nail painting fun!

OMD2-NAIL-CHALLENGE-JULY-14

Challenges

Thanks for reading! More challenges to be posted soon! Once again click below to view the other designs in this category!

Leave a Reply

