Sunshine blog award!

Hello! I’m back with a post to announce that I have been nominated for another award! When I started blogging, back in November, I didn’t think that these awards even existed so there was no way that I thought I would win an award!

This is my second blogging award. I was recently nominated by MissLozzieLoves for the Liebster award! Now, I would like to say a massive thank you to Fairytale nail art for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger award! I really appreciate that bloggers and people of the world are taking the time to read my blog 😀

sunshine blogger award

The rules for this award are as follows:

1. Display the award logo on your blog
2. Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post (Fairytale nail art)
3. Share 7 random, interesting facts about yourself
4. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post
5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know that they have been nominated

I’ve been trying to find the original source of the sunshine blog award but after numerous Google searches and an hour later, it’s no where to be seen. There are also many variations of this award. Some blogs have used the same rules as the Liebster award whereas others state the same rules as above. To make things a little easier, I’m going to use the above rules that were stated on the previous nominated blogs.

Time for 7 completely random things about me!

1. My favourite Starbucks drink is the Coconut Crème Frappuccino. Starbucks is amazing. #justsaying

2.  I’ve recently been watching the first series of The IT Crowd which is hilarious!

3. I don’t have a cat or a dog but I have two fish. Exciting. I’m not a big fan of animals

4. I have a very mixed music taste. I like girl group pop songs from the 90’s, Westlife and The Overtones but, I like recent songs in the charts too.

5. I’ve become addicted to bubble tea! It’s amazing! I usually have milky coconut with ice and lychee jellies 🙂

6. It was my birthday last week so I’ll be posting my latest new additions to my nail collection soon!

7.  I’ve been all over the UK and to California, France and Spain (Canary and Balearic Islands).

So, that’s 7 very random things about me! Now it’s time to nominate 15 more bloggers! This is actually a really difficult task because so many people have received this award and it takes a lot of time to search and discover if my favourite bloggers have received this award! If you don’t wish to take part, don’t worry, I know this type of blogger award tag isn’t for everybody! My nominations, in no particular order are:

1. MissLozzieLoves

2. Pauper to Princess

3. Prettily Polished

4. Dream It Up Nails

5. Craftynail

6. Sweet-Dreams Nail Blog

7. Scottish Stef’s Nails

8. NailCentric

9. LUSH nails

10. Nails by Kizzy

11. Nailstori

12. Beauty And The Nails

13. The Mini Dates

14. Pardon My Nails

15. The Nail Snail

That’s all for today! Thank you once again for my nomination and I look forward to reading all of your posts if you chose to take part!

I can’t wait to bring you some new posts! My exams are finally over so roll on the nail art! Thanks for reading 😀

14 thoughts on “Sunshine blog award!

  1. What a lovely award! Thank you so much for the kind mention and nomination:)
    loved readeding your facts, happy late birthday for last week haha, looking forward to your posts ahead:)

    • You’re welcome! I love your blog so much! I really liked the Polaroid camera review that you posted, those cameras are so cute! Haha, thank you 🙂 hoping to post more soon!

Leave a Reply

