Leopard Print nails

Hello, I’m back and excited to share my latest design which is perfect for beginners! Leopard print nails are super easy and you can’t really go wrong. You just have to let your imagination run as wild as a leopard itself! 😉

This design only took me about half an hour which is pretty quick compared to a lot of my other designs. You can use any colour combination that you can think of or use whatever you have in your collection.

I was very excited last week as the Models Own HyperGel collection was released in all Boots stores. There are 10 brand new shades by this amazing nail brand which are said to be like gel polish without the UV light. This is quite convenient because I’m not completely happy of using a UV lamp to set gel nails although I’m sure it’s quite safe. Models Own have tried their best with this collection. So far my mani has been chip free and full of shine but, I don’t think it will last as long as actual gel polish which isn’t really a disadvantage to me as I’m constantly switching designs and trying out new polish. But at £5, these polishes are quite good value. Would I rush out to buy another colour from this range? No, probably not in the near future but I managed to take advantage of the Boots 3 for 2 deal to get a new HyperGel polish and two new Barry M nail art pens for £9.99. I was quite pleased with myself for this bargain hunt. If Boots was to do this sale again, I think I probably would invest in another HyperGel colour.

Leopard print_ljmoo123

So like I said about the Models Own polish, I used a new HyperGel as my base colour. I chose to buy the ‘White Light’ polish and the clue is in the name, it’s a white polish. My OPI Alpine Snow polish is reaching the end of its nail adventure now 😦 So I thought I’d give Models Own a go. I also used my black Barry M nail art pen and a brand new OPI mini shade in All Sparkly and Gold from the Mariah Carey Holiday collection which I won in a competition by Woman Magazine and OPI so thank you to those two brands!

To create this super easy design follow these steps:

Step 1- Apply a base coat and a base colour of your choice. I used my Models Own White Light polish

Step 2- Take a coloured polish. I used my new OPI All Sparkly and Gold, which is just a gold glitter polish. Remove quite a lot of the polish on the bottle and place random dots and blobs of polish around the nail. I normally put around 5-7 different shapes in random spaces. If you don’t feel confident using the normal brush, use a thinner brush or dotting tool.

Step 3- Use a black nail art pen or a nail striper to draw ‘c’ shapes and brackets around the shapes that you just made. Also, make some smaller bracket shapes in the white spaces on the nail.

Apply a top coat and you’re done! Like I said, super simple and very few steps to follow.

That’s all for today’s design. I will be doing a Models own HyperGel review very soon depending on how long this design lasts chip free…

Leave a Reply

