Countdown to Christmas: Christmas Eve!!!

It’s Christmas Eve! Just hear those sleigh bells jingling, ring ting tingling too, come on it’s lovely weather (actually the weather is terrible but stay with the song) for a double winter manicure with meeeee…

Yes that’s right today I am going to be showing you not one, but TWO different last minute designs for Christmas! As promised yesterday, I decided to recreate my nordic christmas sweater nails. I also decided to try a new design and went for a cute little Santa face.

I did change some of the Nordic nail designs but I do prefer some of the nails of my last design. My reindeer looks sad for some reason in this design but I do like the design on my middle finger. I used a Konad stamping plate to add the little detailed lace/Nordic pattern to the tip of the nail. I do however feel that these nails should either be very detailed and produced with water decals or stamps OR they should be very bold and produced with a striper, like I did on my first attempt.

Nordic nails_ljmoo123I used my new OPI ‘First Date at The Golden Gate’ polish for the red base coat and my favourite white polish ‘Alpine Snow’. I used my nail art striper brush and the white polish to add random patterns onto my nails.

Because I felt like doing something a little different this Christmas and I couldn’t decide which design to choose, on my right hand, I produced a Santa design. It is very easy, especially to create on the other hand. It also works on very short nails.  I used exactly the same colours plus a nude nails inc. polish (which doesn’t have a name on it..) but any nude polish will do.

For the Santa nails, I simply painted the nail in thirds: a third red, a third nude and the bottom third white. I then used my dotting tool to create the fluffy edge on the hat and also blended a few white dots into the beard for a realistic look. All that was left was his eyes and nose. I used my black nail pen for the eyes and a dot of the red polish for the nose.

Santa nails_ljmoo123So which is your favourite? Nordic nails or Santa?

nordic vs santa_ljmoo123

All that is left for me to say is have an amazing Christmas! More posts very soon!

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Countdown to Christmas: Christmas Eve!!!

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! With a look back at Christmas designs! | The Adventures of a Nail Artoholic

Leave a Reply

