Countdown to Christmas: Day 7

Day 7 of Christmas Countdown is here!
Recently I have been painting some false nails with a variety of designs. Today I will be showing you one of my latest designs which I thought of myself. I originally produced this design last Christmas but since then, my nail art tool collection has grown and my skills have grown too. By using my favourite nail art pen, by Barry M in white, I was able to create a more detailed and neater look.

It’s a Wintery snowflake design! I love this design because it’s not too in-your-face but it still has that Christmas feel.
20131207-121921 pm.jpg

Another bonus of this design is you can let your imagination run wild because every snowflake is different! This means you can doodle these random flakes across your nails and they don’t have to look perfect.

To create this set of nails I simply painted them with two coats of a pastel blue, used my nail art pen to draw on the snowflakes and added a few dots of a multi-glitter polish for a bit more sparkle.

That’s the end of Day 7’s post. New content tomorrow 🙂

One thought on “Countdown to Christmas: Day 7

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! With a look back at Christmas designs! | The Adventures of a Nail Artoholic

Leave a Reply

